letter critique feedback & renders

After receiving all my critique sheets I learned that my work had a lot of room for improvement. People critiqued my work were unimpressed by the way I executed my typeface and illustration. The critiques seemed as if there was more criticism than feedback but I do believe I have ideas to make my illustration and typeface more appealing. Perhaps taking the typeface to a more extreme level will allow me to pick up my grade. As for the illustration, I suppose adding more innuendos that the propane tanks symbolize the letter P itself will higher my grades in that area as well.

I learned that maya wasn’t exactly an easy software. Perhaps taking more risks could have gotten me better peer critiques. I should have taken the assignment in more of a design perspective rather than worrying too much about if the viewer will be able to tell the letter I was rendering. The feedback I got was a bit disappointing but I learned that taking risks and creating a more design oriented piece would have had better feedback.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

Leave a Reply

